Forum Japon

[ S'enregistrer ]   [ Rechercher ]    [ Liste des Membres ]    [ Groupes d'utilisateurs ]   [ FAQ ]  
[ Connexion ]   [ Mes messages privés ]   [ Profil ]
English native-level required ?

Recherche Rapide :

Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    ForumJapon.com Index du Forum -> Life in Japan
Voir le sujet précédent :: Voir le sujet suivant  
Auteur Message
Tanuki
2eme Dan
2eme Dan

Pays, Ville: Rennes

MessagePosté le: 08 Mai 2006 14:13    Sujet du message: English native-level required ?

Ce message n'a pas encore été noté.
Répondre en citant

Hello !

I post this topic because I recently visited the siteweb named Gaijinpot. I'm a French student and I want to study Japanese after my baccalauréat, but I don't know exactly what I'm going to do after. Working in Japan ? Starting from this point of view, I visited some website in order to have an idea of what is proposed... and I realized that the majority of the job offers were reserved for people with a native-level English.
My question is : what a native-level exactly means ? Do you have to be born in a country where English is the current language ? Or is it sufficient to have a very good English level, oral as well as written, even if your country of origin is not an anglphone one ?

I look forward to reading your answers !

T.
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Envoyer l'e-mail MSN Messenger
Kurisumasukukkii
Ceinture Marron
Ceinture Marron

Pays, Ville: Wiesbaden, Allemagne

MessagePosté le: 08 Mai 2006 14:22    Sujet du message:

Répondre en citant

Native-level means that you are more than fluent on the language, spoken as well as writen. This is mostly assumed when you are from a country where english is the main language.
Well, in fact, this doesn't mean that non-native speaker are worse than native speaker...

We did have a discussion about what "fluent", "native", etc, means in one of the french sections of this forum.